Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
My name is Alex, and I have been machining parts for the focus guys for a couple years now. I have decided to consolidate all the items I sell into one thread, so that it is easier for everyone to see what I make, and hopefully be able to help a few more of you guys out.

All of my parts are made to order, and usually require a 2 week lead time, since everything I make is machined by me, on conventional/manual machines. This is how I am able to keep my prices low, and my parts always available. I don’t usually carry items in stock, but because I can machine single orders at a time, my parts will ALWAYS be available, and will never be discontinued.

Quick list of all of my products:

- Delrin rear shock mount shims
- Delrin steering rack bushings
- Aluminum steering rack bushings
- Aluminum shifter base bushings
- Delrin shifter cable bushings
- Wheel bolt pattern conversions to 4x100 or 5x108
- ****More to be added later****

I am located in Monrovia, CA
You can contact me via:
-Private Message
-Email [email protected]
-Text (626) 203-2058
-Facebook Page Facebook.com/alexthemachinist

Delrin Rear Shock Mount Shims
These are delrin shims that you insert into the top mount of your rear shocks for the 2000-2007 Focus guys, and possibly the 2008-2011 as well. The Focus’ suspension was built with comfort in mind, so the factory built in an almost ¼” air gap in the rear shock mounts, so that you would not feel tiny bumps. The problem with this is that the shocks now have to travel ¼” before being able to actually do their job. These shims remove/take-up that air gap and make it so that you get the best response out of your rear suspension. These sell for $20 shipped

Delrin or Aluminum Steering Rack Bushings