Ford Focus Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to the idea of photography and my new focus has really made me want to get involved in automotive photography! I looked up the D3100 after a couple of people told me it was good! All around good reviews and stills and videos look great for what im doing! Along with good stills i really want to take videos like this: http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cEPihUIn9zQ

Ive always been wanting to do these and I'm sure a good editing program is needed to do this but thats a different topic! Would just like some insight from people with camera experience

·
Registered
883 Posts
I have a d3000. I would say with any of them get the user guides for them at a Barnes and noble or something. Can't hurt. I enjoy my camera. I will say that with Canon's you can swap the lenses with other makers. Nikon's not so much.

·
Registered
2,077 Posts

I have the D3100 but don't use it a lot anymore. I only bring it out to cover events which is rare nowadays. :p

·
Registered
7,046 Posts
I would look into a better quality point n shoot to start. Get the idea of placing the object in your frame, adjusting the settings, using photo editing software, and then make the leap into a DSLR. The best equipment in the hands of some one who can't use it will not give the best results.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I would look into a better quality point n shoot to start. Get the idea of placing the object in your frame, adjusting the settings, using photo editing software, and then make the leap into a DSLR. The best equipment in the hands of some one who can't use it will not give the best results.